Promotions and Tenure for College of Sciences Faculty in 2017-2018

Eighteen faculty members advance in the academic ladder

March 15, 2018

Congratulations to faculty members who earned promotions and/or in academic year 2017-18.
Promotion from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor with Tenure

James Gumbart, School of Physics

Zaher Hani, School of Mathematics

Jennifer Hom, School of Mathematics

Patrick McGrath, School of Biological Sciences

Nepomuk Otte, School of Physics

Joseph Rabinoff, School of Mathematics

Martin Short, School of Mathematics

Matthew Torres, School of Biological Sciences

Kirsten Wickelgren, School of Mathematics

Ronghu Wu, School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Promotion from Associate Professor to Professor

Flavio Fenton, School of Physics

Daniel Goldman, School of Physics

Plamen Iliev, School of Mathematics

Anton Leykin, School of Mathematics

Raquel Lieberman, School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Zhiwu Lin, School of Mathematics

Francesca Storici, School of Biological Sciences

Mark Wheeler, School of Psychology


Flavio Fenton, School of Physics


For More Information Contact

A. Maureen Rouhi, Ph.D.
Director of Communications
College of Sciences